Inventory: A lot of Pink

slowpokeSo after calculating inventory, I have found out my next Pokemon should be something pink.  I’m not a big pink person, and so I know I will never really use all this wool up.  I won this wool in a contest as part of a goody bag from Living Felt.  You could see my winning design on my first post, as it was my first felting project (still pretty proud of my first one).  So I’m using, I believe (ripped that paper off too fast), Merino felting batt in Tulip.

So I had a couple of choices.  Jigglypuff or Slowpoke.  I already did a circle shape Pokemon, and well lets face it, I’m pretty good at circles.  So I thought I would venture out into a more complicated shape.  Again, I’m using up my cheap “crappy” big store brand wool as a build out and saving my Living Felt core wool for my… more serious projects?  Well, I’m just trying to use up this stuff so it doesn’t take up more space in my wool bin (what I really mean is so I have more room when I order more wool).

IMG_20160802_214550

So I’m working along, making a few adjustments to positions.  I had a lot of different images to work off of, but everyone voted for the standing position that slowpoke is doing in Pokemon Go!  So that is the one I went with.  I made the legs too long, and had to cut them off.  I’ve made 3 different mouths, but none really worked.  I seem to be having a really hard time with this.  So I’m going to set this one aside and maybe try another Pokemon, and then come back.  I have made the front legs more like what they are suppose to be.  But the face.  The face just makes me angry.  So for now, he remains unfinished.

20160905_232949

working that duck face XD

 

Leave a comment